ENT

In December I had to go to an ENT doctor for an ear infection. The first time I was there I didn’t get any pictures, but I made sure to get some the second time! The first time I went I was glad to hear that both doctors speak excellent English, but the doctor either wouldn’t or couldn’t speak to me in English except for a few words.

My boss was there to “translate” and pay for the visit. Before going to Korea we were promised medical insurance, but that never happened. Thankfully we didn’t have any major health problems or emergencies this past year.

The doctor put a small needle-like camera into my ears that took pictures of my eardrums which seemed normal. But after that I had to put these things on my ears:

I don’t remember the last time I went to an ENT doctor in the States so maybe they have these too? I felt silly holding these things up to my ears!

The second time I went was for my sinuses. I had a massive headache, and thankfully the doctor gave me some medicine for the pain and sinusitis. After he looked at my nose and ears again, I had to hold this plastic thing up my nose so it could wash my sinuses. About a week later I felt better.

Leave a comment